#100DaysOfCode

#100DaysOfCode

ยท

5 min read

Hola peeps! Hope you all are well. Today I'm here to share my experience of #100DaysofCode or #100DaysofMLCode with you all. I'll also share what are some tips or advice at the end which can make this journey awesome! So let's start without any further delay.

What is the #100DaysofCode challenge?

So the first question is what is the 100DaysofCode challenge and why it's so famous among developers? So it is a challenge to ourselves that we will code a minimum of one hour for the next 100 days. Also, we have to share our progress with the community and for that, we can tweet our progress every day with the #100DaysOfCode hashtag.

Why #100DaysofCode?

We, Coders want to learn and thus we end up making so many plans but in the end, either we end up doing half of what we thought or we even don't start because of getting stuck in the "Let's start from tomorrow" loop which can lead to demotivation easily. This challenge will take you out of this. From my personal experience, I can say that when I used to share my learning I felt awesome, and also slowly I became consistent towards my work. Thus this challenge is really helpful and from my personal experience, everyone should try it out.

My Journey

I wanted to learn Machine Learning and thus one of my Mentor suggested me to do this challenge as this will be the best way of learning. So I started with some ML courses and then after some time I also started my Open Source journey. I participated in some Open Source programs and gave my best shot. Though at some times I felt like I cannot do this challenge anymore but I keep moving forward and in the end, I completed the challenge. At the end of the challenge, I made some projects, and also I have started with CP.

Now here are some of my tips for this challenge:

DO's

  • Code for at least 1 hour, try to learn something new every day.
  • Share your progress, I would like to mention Twitter here as the Developer community there is very motivating and responsive also.
  • You can take one or two daybreak if you feel overwhelmed or tired but don't forget to mention the break and also that will delay the end of your 100 days.
  • It's also a good habit to push the code or your work to the Github repo.

DON'T's

  • Don't be too harsh on yourself, take breaks whenever you feel that you want a break.
  • Another thing that you have to keep in mind is that never compare your learning with someone other out there as it can be sometimes demotivating and this is my own experience, so never compare your progress, just keep learning.

In the end, I would like to say that if you want to get out of the world of procrastination and want to be a consistent developer then can just try this challenge. I bet you'll not be disappointed.

For more details about #100DaysofCode, you can visit the official website - 100daysofcode.com

To see my #100DaysOfCode journey visit my Twitter handle - twitter.com/KritikaParmar5

Hope you all enjoyed reading this article! Wishing you all the best in your future! Keep Coding ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ป